Client Creation and Deletion

On the home page there is an option create a new job - click on the type of job to be created to view the optional sub-types that are available - will vary depending on the subscribed package(s):

  • New jobs may also be created by clicking on the list of types of jobs (e.g. compliance audits) in the sidebar - there is an option on each of these pages for creating a new job
  • Enter client name
  • From choose job type area select specific template from options - using descriptions to help choose
  • Enter year end date then press create client at the bottom of the dialog box:

  • A job may also be created by duplicating another job (see duplicate and restore function)
  • All open jobs are charged for so if a client has left the firm we suggest deleting the old job from the step at the bottom right of the edit window (ensure that the PDF version of the completed job has been made before deleting to keep for legal retention purposes)
  • If a deleted job is required to be reinstated from backup we can do this for a nominal amount (currently $50/job)
  • All details may be edited later from the edit icon on the far right of the client name on the client selection page

Screen_Shot_2017-08-07_at_1.00.45_PM.png

Once client jobs have been created all work on them is updated in real-time (no save button is required):

  • Multiple jobs may be opened and updated concurrently as required
  • Jobs may be accessed concurrently by different users from different locations

Client jobs are rolled over on completion, maintaining the previously entered relevant data and creating a PDF of the completed year:

  • Prior year files are accessible from the client sidebar (retained in our system for at least three years)
  • For long term storage (especially if not printing hard copy) a copy of the rolled over file must be downloaded as a permanent record (see rollover

See Selecting Existing Clients

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk