Users

 

Users are those with unique logins who will carry out and review the work (including external peer reviewers):

AA2.png

  • The account owner is the first user - they set up further users from the users tab in the sidebar as above
  • By default the account owner will emailed monthly invoices and may access billing information, but this may also be assigned to one other user (for example an accounts payable person)
  • Each user is assigned a unique login name and password by the account owner (who must then advise the user of these details) - their work is then automatically tracked, dated and tagged with abbreviated user name
  • A user may then change their own details (password and user name), using their own users tab
  • If a user forgets their password or login details the account owner may reset these for them (if the account owner forgets their details they will need to contact our help-desk)
  • Only the account owner may change the role of users or delete users
  • When individual jobs are created the person creating the job is automatically assigned to the job, and may assign other staff from the users portion of the sidebar - allowing those assigned people to add work to those jobs
  • Third parties (e.g. clients) are not normally set up as users but may also have access to individual pages through the sharing system (see sharing pages with third parties)

Only the account owner may delete users:

  • Before deleting a user ensure that all their jobs are complete and rolled over (otherwise work that they have done will have no user name assigned) - it is better in these cases to change their password in the interim to deny access but leave their work history intact
  • To delete edit the user from the users tab and select the delete button at the bottom right
  • It is good practice to review the user lists at least every twelve months to make sure list is current –email addresses and other contact details

Limited users and peer reviewers may only view jobs that they are assigned to - other staff see all jobs but can only carry out work on jobs that they are assigned to. Full user roles and levels of authority are as follows:

 

See Client creation and deletion

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk